Excellence In Service Awards

WEMSA's Annual Excellence in Service Awards are a way for WEMSA to honor both individuals and organizations who have made significant contributions to the EMS profession in the past year.

Awards are vetted and review by a committee of out-of-state EMS stakeholders to provide a robust review of nominations.

Review the Nomination Questions and Eligibility Below

Policy & Procedures

Policy & Procedures

Policy & Procedures

Definition of Eligibility

2024 Nominations are OPEN! Applications for 2024 Nominations are due by September 30, 2024. Award Winners will be announced in November 2024 and awards will be handed out at the 2025 WEMSA Conference & Expo in Green Bay. Submit your 2024 Nomination TODAY!

Important Dates

  • Nomination Period: June 1, 2024 - September 30, 2024

  • Committee Review: Voting by the selection committee of out of state providers will commence immediately following the close of nominations.

  • Awards Announcement: Award winners will be contacted in late October or early November. They will then be honored at the WEMSA 2025 Conference at the Resch Expo in Green Bay next January!

2024 Award Categories

     This year, we are inviting nominations for the following categories:

  • EMR of the Year

  • EMT of the Year

  • AEMT of the Year

  • Paramedic of the Year

  • Support Champion of the Year

  • Educator of the Year

  • Director of the Year

  • Service of the Year

  • WEMSA Lifetime Achievement Award

Submit your Nomination below!

2023 WEMSA Excellence In Service Award Recipients

2023 Winners Press Release

2022 WEMSA Excellence In Service Award Recipients

2022 Winners Press Release

2021 WEMSA Excellence In Service Award Recipients

2021 Winners Press Release

2020 WEMSA Excellence In Service Award Recipients

2020 Winners Video