Back to Events
Member Events

Nominate Your Colleague for the 2024 Excellence in Service Awards Today!

Saturday, June 1, 2024 to Monday, September 30, 2024

Event Details

WEMSA's Annual Excellence in Service Awards are a way for WEMSA to honor both individuals and organizations who have made significant contributions to the EMS profession in the past year.

Awards are vetted and review by a committee of out-of-state EMS stakeholders to provide a robust review of nominations.

2024 Nominations are OPEN! Applications for 2024 Nominations are due by September 30, 2024. Award Winners will be announced in November 2024 and awards will be handed out at the 2025 WEMSA Conference & Expo in Green Bay. Submit your 2024 Nomination TODAY!

Submit Your Nomination Here

Important Dates

  • Nomination Period: June 1, 2024 - September 30, 2024

  • Committee Review: Voting by the selection committee of out of state providers will commence immediately following the close of nominations.

  • Awards Announcement: Award winners will be contacted in late October or early November. They will then be honored at the WEMSA 2025 Conference at the Resch Expo in Green Bay next January!




2024 Award Categories

  • EMR of the Year

  • EMT of the Year

  • AEMT of the Year

  • Paramedic of the Year

  • Support Champion of the Year

  • Educator of the Year

  • Director of the Year

  • Service of the Year

  • WEMSA Lifetime Achievement Award

Review the Nomination Questions and Eligibility Below

Policy & Procedures

Policy & Procedures


Policy & Procedures

Definition of Eligibility